Skip to content

making progress with social networking

January 28, 2013
There’s just so much out there in this session, that it’s hard to know where to start. However, I’m trying to pick and choose as Vance suggested. I never paid much attention to tagging and social media, so one of the things I’m just realizing is that I need to understand those better. One of my problems with it is that it means there is just that much more to read/peruse. How much time is there to do that, and is it a useful way to spend my time? That’s what I’m asking myself, but I need to know more about it before I can decide.

I signed up for Diigo and am trying to tag my artifacts. Of course, I can’t get into Posterous backstage to do that. However, I did do it on the wiki I’ve been using to  note some of the things I’ve done. I’ve had a Twitter account for a long time but rarely check it, so I’m trying to use it to check for our tags: mmooc13 and evomlit. I also figured out that to do the assignment correctly in Edmodo, I need to click the “Turn in” button and not just post to Yahoo.

Chris Jones
From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Anonymous permalink

    Chris, your thoughts echo mine exactly. Like you, I have participated online in a variety of ways, but these new pathways and options present new challenges. I take that as a good thing. Nevertheless, just hearing and seeing you spell our MY feelings is very powerful! Thank you soooooo much for your post.

Leave a Reply

