Skip to content

Entry 1

January 23, 2010

Ok, well this is my first post on Ning. I haven’t had the time to really explore everything suggested for weeks 1 and 2 but I’m planning to spend a bit more time in the next few weeks.

I’ve had some problems with what seem like basic tasks; putting my photo on the map (too big), putting my photo on the Google doc (just couldn’t figure it out) and just keeping up with all the tools and figuring out how they work.

PS I put a tag on the bottom here (#evomlit) – as far as I can tell this was one of my objectives!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Michael Shade permalink

    David – I was going to ask what the umbrella was, then I clicked on your profile photo and saw ‘Barcelona’ and realised – the umbrella’s a sunshade 🙂 .<br><br>Don’t worry about missing things – you can always go back and pick them up later – even the synchronous sessions are usually recorded and posted.

  2. Nina Liakos permalink

    going backwards in blog time…. I understand about problems with basic tasks. Reminds me of how most of us couldn’t manage to get our photos on the participant spreadsheet! That is what it’s all about–becoming more competent and confident with the tools (literate). It takes patience, practice, and support from others who have gone before. It’s why being part of a CoP like Webheads in Action is so crucial.

Leave a Reply

