Skip to content

Hello people :)

January 19, 2010

Hi again
As I said on my page I could not do that much last week and I feel lost (some of the things that were happening last week went well over my head and I can now see them up there … floating in the sky 😉 ).
Will I be able to catch up?
I don’t know … but I’m going to do my best. I have a lot to do in the office and my college server blocks most of the e-mail I get from you even though I keep on whitelisting them (!!!)
So … don’t worry if you don’t seem me much around 🙂
I’m probably lurking somewhere feeling stupid or kicking my computer 🙂
have a happy second week 🙂
Susanna

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Barbara Dieu permalink

    Hi Susanna,<br>Don’t worry about not being able to keep up – the schedule is there but take things in your own rhythm and ask when you have questions. Feeling a bit overwhelmed is a normal reaction when we enter a new world and explore the different environments – so many sensory cues we do not manage to take notice and remember them all. However, keep surfing, exploring, reading and watching – slowly and steadily.

  2. susanna nocchi permalink

    Thanks Barbara,<br>I know … that’s what I’m doing, and I have decided to expect just a few things from myself: keeping an eye with what’s being talked about and reading as much as I can.<br>Unfortunately that will have to fit into 18 teaching hrs, my research and the meetings …<br>:)<br>Good work to everybody 🙂

  3. Michael Shade permalink

    Susanna – just to add that most of what happens in this Multiliteracies session is available online, and will be after the course has finished – so you’ve got another 11 months to work through it all, before EVO11 starts 🙂

  4. Nina Liakos permalink

    @Susanna, wondering from the perspective of Week 5 whether you have managed to hang in there….

Leave a Reply

