Skip to content

Looking back on Week 1

January 18, 2010

The university semester and EVO both began this week. I met eight new students and 59 participants in our session (there are more registered, but 59 people introduced themselves on the Yahoo!Group, and I assume most of the others are just lurking or have reconsidered). I actually completed most of the tasks for Week 1! I read, listened, and blogged; tweeted and twibed (?); tagged, read what others have tagged, and commented. I re-read the introduction to From Blogs to Bombs. I attended a few synchronous events: the usual Sunday chat, Maggie Tsai’s presentation on Diigo which had to be rescheduled due to audio problems, Marian Heddesheimer’s class in WiZiQ. I watched the Diigo tutorials and promised myself to get started with Diigo, as soon as Chrome supports its toolbar. And I created a wiki for my class with a page of links to tutorials on web tools! And now, I am going to bed.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Mariel Amez permalink

    Hi, Nina. Hectic indeed!<br>If you decide to make your list of tutorials grow you may want to check out: <a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.teachertrainingvideos.com/general.html&quot; target="_blank">http://www.teachertrainingvideos.com/general.html</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

