Skip to content

Playing with different tools (polling everywhere)

January 12, 2010

Hi Fellow Evom-liters:)
I hope you’re having fun exploring various platforms as much as i am. I’ve just tried a cool polling tool that can work via cell phones. Someone mentioned it to me but today i came across it at Help Desk posts (thx Vance!). I’ve created a trial poll to see if it works. I’m posting from my cell so i can’t see if it appears below. I posted & tagged it on Twitter/Twibes if you care to try it out.
Hanaa

Create your own sms poll at Poll Everywhere
From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Mariel Amez permalink

    I can’t see the fulllink here. I found it on Twitter: <a rel="nofollow" href="http://www.polleverywhere.com/multiple_choice_polls/LTEyNjE4MTM5OTg/web&quot; target="_blank">http://www.polleverywhere.com/multiple_choice_polls/LTEyNjE4MTM5OTg/web</a&gt;

  2. Jennifer Verschoor permalink

    Great work Hanaa and Mariel you are a great team!!! I have answered your poll and have created one with Ning. It is really easy to create polls with Ning. Go to your page and on the right you will find + Add Apps. Click it and then scroll down until you find PollDaddy application. Add it to your page and start creating polls.<br>Check the same poll Hanaa created but inserted in Ning <a href="http://multiliteracies.ning.com/profiles/profile/apps?screenName=v7u052xygfi4">click here</a> to take the survey!!

  3. Hanaa Khamis permalink

    Thanks Mariel for checking this one out:-)

  4. Hanaa Khamis permalink

    Thanks Jennifer! I love PollDaddy BTW… I’ve discovered it last summer on Ning and have been using it like crazy… I’m looking into Polling Everywhere for the extra feature of voting by sms. I guess it’s really useful in getting instant feedback in conferences and workshops. It is similar to Clickers technology but much less of a hassle. Still haven’t gotten to see how it really works through sms.

Leave a Reply

